Chakra Stones

What are chakra stones?

Chakra stones are gemstones or crystals that are associated with each of the seven chakras.

Here is a chart of the chakras and some suggested stones for them.

Chakra Gemstones Chakra Meaning
First: Root Chakra Black Onyx, Black Tourmaline, Red Jasper, Bloodstone, Smoky Quartz Survival, Physical Energy, Grounding
Second: Sacral Chakra Carnelian, Orange Calcite Creativity, Sexuality, Emotional Wellbeing
Third: Solar Plexus Chakra Citrine, Tiger’s Eye, Yellow Sapphire, Yellow Calcite Willpower, Confidence, Action, Strength, Manifesting, Power
Fourth: Heart Chakra Rose Quartz, Aventurine, Green Calcite, Kunzite, Emerald Love, Abundance, Compassion, Connection
Fifth: Throat Chakra Blue Lace Agate, Amazonite, Lapis Lazuli, Turquoise Communication, Truth, Self-Expression
Sixth: Third Eye Chakra Amethyst, Sodalite, Iolite, Labradorite Imagination, Vision, Intuition, Clairvoyance, Self-Awareness
Seventh: Crown Chakra Moonstone, Selenite, Amethyst, Clear Quartz Connection to the Divine and Spiritual Awareness

What can you do with chakra stones?

The easiest thing to do is to look at the chakras and decide which one of them you are struggling with the most. Then wear a pendant or beaded necklace of that stone continually until you start to notice a shift. (If you click the links to the gemstones above, you’ll find out more about each one, and see a selection of jewelry to choose from!)

The second thing you can do is a body layout. This is where you lay down and place a crystal on each of your chakras. To do this you need a set of 7 crystals that correspond to each chakra. Crystal chakra sets are a convenient way to buy all your chakra stones at once!

Natural Chakra Gemtones 7+ quartz, abalone shell, velvet bag, stone chart 6534K
If you purchase through these links, we may receive a small commission. Disclosure

Leave a comment