You are here: Beadage > Gemstone Meanings >

Gemstone Colors & Their Meanings

What do the different colors of stones and crystals mean? Find out with our list of gemstone color meanings. Click through to see all the gems of that color and what they mean.

Black Gemstones

Black gemstones correspond to the first chakra, grounding, and protection.

Blue Gemstones

Blue gemstones correspond to the throat chakra, communication, and clarity.

Blue Green Gemstones

Blue-green gemstones are connected to both the heart and the throat chakra. They help you speak the truth from your heart.

Brown Gemstones

Brown gemstones correspond to the root chakra, grounding, and nourishment.

Green Gemstones

Green gemstones correspond to the heart chakra, prosperity, and nature.

Indigo Gemstones

Indigo is associated with the 6th Chakra / Third Eye Chakra, visioning, psychic abilities & spiritual awareness.

Orange Gemstones

Orange stones & crystals correspond to the second chakra, sexual energy, and vitality.

Pink Gemstones

Pink gemstones correspond to the heart chakra, love, and affection.

Purple Gemstones

Purple gemstones correspond to the 6th (third eye) and 7th (crown) chakra, visioning, and spiritual awareness.

Red Gemstones

Red gemstones correspond to the root chakra, vitality, and passion.

White Gemstones

White and clear gemstones & crystals correspond to the crown chakra, clarity, and awareness.

Yellow Gemstones

Yellow gemstones correspond to the third chakra (solar plexus), confidence, and self-expression.